The Family Center
of Washington County


"
Strengthening families by providing parent education and family activities."

1517 Lang St.
West Bend, WI 53090
262-338-9461

About Us

Family Center Board of Directors


Kimberly Stapelfeldt - President
Aurora Healthcare       
kimberly.stapelfeldt@aurora.org


Dan Gallegos-Vice President
West Bend Mutual Insurance Company
dgallegos@wbmi.com


Amy Swanson Kieser-Secretary
West Bend School District
akieser@west-bend.k12.wi.us

Sharon Schwartz - Treasurer
Countryside Accounting
sj_schwartz@frontier.com
         
                                  

Lynda Fink
CORRE Inc

lm_schmid@yahoo.com

Michael Schilling
BMO Harris Bank
michael.schilling@bmo.com


Cyndi Paukstat
Washington County Human Services Cyndi.Paukstat@co.washington.wi.us
           
             
Kris Held
West Bend Mutual Insurance Company
kheld@wbmi.com

Michael Degadillo
West Bend Police Department
delgadillom@ci.west-bend.wi.us
 


Jenny Zaskowski
Kettle Moraine YMCA
jzaskowski@kmymca.org

                         
 

Director Emeritus
Larry Grescoviak
Dwain Ehrlich 

 

 

History of the Family Center

Through the efforts of the schools, parents and social service leaders in the community along with funding received from the Children’s Trust Fund of Wisconsin and private donations, the Family Center went from concept to reality when our doors opened to families on September 4, 1990.  The mission then and today is to provide a resource where parents and caregivers can find support for the most important job they will ever do – caring for and raising children.

With our parent education and support programs, interactive family activities, family drop-in, parent and child resource library and Warmline, the Family Center has something available to enrich the lives of all families in Washington County.

The Staff

Bonnie Debroux, Executive Director

Bonnie started with the Family Center in 2011 and brings with her a strong community connection and commitment to family enrichment. As Executive Director, she oversees all operations of the Family Center and is the key to our community outreach.

Kathy Bruni, Program Manager, Family & Educational Programs

Kathy has been with the Family Center for 16 years, having started by attending many of the classes and Drop-In programs. 

Traci Tousey, Office Manager


To learn more about the staff of the Family Center, click on their name to read a short introduction and bio.

Website Builder