The Family Center
of Washington County


"
Strengthening families by providing parent education and family activities."

1517 Lang St.
West Bend, WI 53090
262-338-9461

ABOUT THE FAMILY CENTER

Family Center Board of Directors

Pat Kraemer - President
Saint Frances Cabrini Parish & School
plkraemer@hotmail.com            

Kimberly Stapelfeldt - Vice President
Aurora Healthcare
kimberly.stapelfeldt@aurora


Sharon Schwartz - Treasurer
Countryside Accounting
sj_schwartz@frontier.com

Jennifer Fleischman - Secretary
Froedtert & the Medical College of WI
jennifer.fleischman2@froedetert.com


Lynda Fink
CORRE Inc
lm_schmid@yahoo.com

Dan Gallegos
West Bend Mutual Insurance Company
dgallegos@wbmi.com

Kris Held
West Bend Mutual Insurance Company
kheld@wbmi.com

Amy Swanson Kieser
West Bend School District
akieser@west-bend.k12.wi.us


Jeremy Lambie
JL Business Interiors
jeremy@jlbusinessinteriors.com


Amy Spaulding
Spaulding Clinical
amy.spaulding@spauldingclinical.com

Krysti K. Wick, D.C.
River Shores Chiropractic
drkrysti@gmail.com

Jenny Zaskowski
Kettle Moraine YMCA
jzaskowski@kmymca.org

 

Director Emeritus
Larry Grescoviak
Dwain Ehrlich 

 

 

History of the Family Center

Through the efforts of the schools, parents and social service leaders in the community along with funding received from the Children’s Trust Fund of Wisconsin and private donations, the Family Center went from concept to reality when our doors opened to families on September 4, 1990.  The mission then and today is to provide a resource where parents and caregivers can find support for the most important job they will ever do – caring for and raising children.

With our parent education and support programs, interactive family activities, family drop-in, parent and child resource library and Warmline, the Family Center has something available to enrich the lives of all families in Washington County.

The Staff

Bonnie Debroux, Executive Director

Bonnie started with the Family Center in 2011 and brings with her a strong community connection and commitment to family enrichment. As Executive Director, she oversees all operations of the Family Center and is the key to our community outreach.

Kathy Bruni, Family Program Coordinator & Children's Facilitator

Kathy has been with the Family Center for 16 years, having started by attending many of the classes and Drop-In programs. 

Christine Glaszcz, Marketing and Office Support Specialist & Volunteer Coordinator

Chrissie, in addition to providing the much needed office support for the Family Center, also is the Team Coordinator for the Healthy People Project of Washington County.  She began working at the Family Center in the Spring of 2007 after experiencing many of the classes and Drop-In programs with her own
children
.


To learn more about the staff of the Family Center, click on their name to read a short introduction and bio.

Website Builder